Stations of the Cross of Nonviolent Love

These audio recordings, collectively titled The Stations of the Cross of Nonviolent Love, contain personally assimilable and liveable meditations on specific dimensions of Christ’s Nonviolent Love as he endures each of the 14 stations of the cross, emerging finally at 15th station, the Resurrection, having conquered evil and death.

It is hoped that these meditations will help nourish the understanding that the Christian cannot desire freedom from the cross of Nonviolent Love because the Christian has been specifically chosen to reveal the power of the cross of Christlike Love.

“Nonviolent Love belongs to the mystery of the Redeemer and redemption. The test is whether one shares in that mystery…Christ has shown that nonviolence is strength. The effectiveness of nonviolence is ultimately the open tomb.”
Fr. Bernard Häring,
The Healing Power of Peace & Nonviolence

You can also download the full manuscript and audio here Stations_of_the_Cross_Transcript_Audio

Listen or download the entire fifteen (15) Stations of the Cross or listen to them individually here:

Opening Hymn: Were You There When They Crucified My Lord
First Station: Jesus is Condemned to Death by Pilate
Second Station: Jesus Bears His Cross
Third Station: Jesus Falls the First Time
Fourth Station: Jesus Meets His Mother
Fifth Station: Jesus is Helped by Simon
Sixth Station: Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus
Seventh Station: Jesus Falls a Second Time
Eighth Station: Jesus Speaks to the Women
Ninth Station: Jesus Falls a Third Time
Tenth Station: Jesus is Stripped of His Garments
Eleventh Station: Jesus is Nailed to the Cross
Twelfth Station: Jesus Dies on the Cross
Thirteenth Station: Jesus is Taken from the Cross
Fourteenth Station: Jesus is Laid in the Sepulcher
Fifteenth Station: Jesus is Raised from the Dead
Closing Prayer and Hymn: What Wondrous Love

About Author